Fraud Blocker
Available 24/7 480-400-5555

Peoria DUI Lawyer

Home /  Peoria DUI Lawyer

Peoria DUI Attorney

Law enforcement and court authorities across Arizona take drunk driving seriously, and even first-time offenders may face serious sanctions upon conviction. Furthermore, if you were previously convicted of driving under the influence (DUI), any subsequent conviction for this offense will likely result in harsher penalties that could interfere with your professional and personal life.

Dealing with a DUI charge of any kind is not something you should try to do alone. Fortunately, help is available from the seasoned defense attorneys at Grand Canyon Law Group. With a Peoria DUI lawyer on your side, you will have a much better chance of effectively protecting your rights during the legal process and securing a favorable case outcome.


Like most states, Arizona deems drivers over 21 years old to be “impaired” by alcohol if they have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) equal to or greater than 0.08 percent, with even stricter limits of 0.04 percent BAC applicable to drivers operating commercial vehicles and 0.02 percent BAC to drivers under 21. Law enforcement officers can also arrest someone for DUI if they suspect the driver is impaired by alcohol, drugs, or prescription medication based on behavioral observations of their behavior and performance in field sobriety tests.

A first-time standard DUI offense in Arizona carries a minimum 24-hour jail sentence up to a maximum of 10 days, a $250 fine, and a 90-day license suspension. In many cases, the driver may also face mandatory installation of ignition interlock devices in their personal vehicles. However, a skilled Peoria DUI attorney could negotiate for some of these sanctions to be suspended or dropped for certain first-time offenders.

If someone is convicted of extreme DUI based on a BAC of over 0.15 percent, they may face a mandatory minimum 30-day jail term, $1,250 in fines, and other consequences, including mandatory community service or alcohol screening and treatment. Super extreme DUI offenses—which entail someone driving with a BAC over 0.2 percent—carry even harsher penalties, with first-time offenders potentially being subject to a 45-day jail term upon conviction.


All penalties associated with DUI charges in Arizona are harsher for defendants with a history of DUI convictions. For instance, a second standard DUI conviction carries a jail sentence of 30 to 90 days, a $500 base fine, and a one-year license suspension. A third conviction may result in a minimum four-month jail term, a $750 fine, and a one-year license suspension.

People convicted of three or more DUIS within 84 months may face aggravated DUI charges. These charges may also apply in DUI cases with certain aggravating circumstances, such as a child under 15 being in the car with the impaired driver. As the experienced lawyers at our firm can explain, aggravated DUI is a felony offense punishable upon conviction by multiple years in state prison and license revocation.


No matter what your criminal record looks like, a single conviction for DUI can significantly impact your life for years afterward. It is important to remember that you have the right to contest these charges and protect your way of life with help from a Peoria DUI lawyer.

The former prosecutors at Grand Canyon Law Group have a long track record of success defending people in your position. After getting pulled over and ticketed or arrested for drunk driving, calling our firm should be a priority. Schedule your consultation today.

Schedule A Consultation With The Grand Canyon Attorney Who Can Help